Testimonials

We are so happy to share these directly quoted reviews from our patients (well from their parents :) ).

On Google

I’ve been taking both of my kids to Dr Jamie Sahouria since each of them turned 1. They are now 20 months old and 4.5 years old. We would recommend the office to anyone. I’m a pretty hard person to please (especially when it comes to my kids and finances!) but I have nothing but wonderful things to say about “Dr Jamie”, the staff, and the office. The office is modern, clean, with movie screens above each dental chair/table and lots of toys in good condition. Dr Jamie Sahouria is so sweet and so good with the kids. The dental hygienists are also sweet and kid-friendly. And the front desk staff are always very welcoming and helpful (especially when I had trouble dealing with my work’s flexible spending account one year). They schedule both kids easily & together and send out text, email, and phone call appointment reminders several days in advance which are wonderful to receive! They always make a big deal out of our “cavity-free” visits with a picture on the wall, a toy from the basket, a goodie bag, and a restaurant free-kid coupon. Both of my kids really enjoy going!
google-review

Every time I take my daughter to the dentist, she is so excited because they have plenty to do while she waits to be seen. A big plus is very friendly staff and Dr.l Sahouria is so patient with her and takes her time making sure she doesn’t miss a single spot while checking my daughter’s mouth. Very clean environment, plenty to do while waiting and even gets to pick her own show to watch while being taken care of. Couldn’t ask for a better dentist!
google-review

Had my first experience at Dr. Sahouria’s office today when I took my 4 year old grand daughter and it was delightful I watched her and 4 other children of various ages in the office and the exam room and all of them were so relaxed and at ease. My grand daughter was having so much fun during her cleaning that I thought she was going to wiggle off the table. Wish I had found a dentist like this for my kids when they were little. Keep up the great work!
google-review

I love Dr. Sahouria’s office. Everyone there is super professional yet friendly and calming. They are wonderful with my children and put them at ease. My kids are excited to go see their dentist Dr. Jamie. It is so important for me as a mom to find services that encourage a positive experience and Dr. Sahouria and her staff ensure that my children are safe and well taken care of.
google-review

Dr. Sahouria and her staff are fantastic when it comes to my children’s dental needs. Dr. Sahouria and her team provide excellent care, a lot of patience and a comfortable environment. I have been bringing my children to this dental office for the past 4 years and I have never had a bad experience here. I would recommend this dental office to anyone.
google-review

I love Dr. Jamie, she and her staff are wonderful! They all do such a great job- from remembering the kids and their interests to asking about things they had talked about at previous appointments…this really puts them at ease. My youngest has been at her office since 6 months and knows nothing different but my oldest started off at a different office and we had some very poor experiences. I am so grateful to Dr. Jamie and everyone at Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry for the wonderful care and education my boys receive at each of their visits.
google-review

My daughter has been a patient of Dr.Sahouria’s for 4 years. Since day 1 Jamie and her staff have always been kind, gentle, caring, knowledgeable and informative. The atmosphere is amazing! When you open the door, you are greeted by friendly staff, it’s almost as if your at home. There is never a long wait, just enough time for my daughter to pick out a movie (they put the movie in while they’re cleaning her teeth) and I get my favorite cup of coffee or cappuccino! Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry is absolutely hands down the best place to take your little one for their dental needs! I just wish they did adult dental as well lol!
google-review

My son Aidan F. has been going to Dr. Sahouria since he first got teeth. Everyone is so unbelievably friendly and patient. They do everything they can to put your child at ease. My son (now 5) loves picking out a movie and then relaxing on the exam table to watch it while getting his teeth cleaned. Dr. Jamie and her staff go above and beyond to make sure your child is comfortable. My son always looks forward to getting his photo taken and then picking a treat out of the treat box. He has never been the least bit scared or nervous about going to the dentist. Dr. Jamie’s office is out of our dental insurance network but we wouldn’t consider going anywhere else.
google-review

As always, our visit with Dr Jamie and team was EXCELLENT today. All three of my children have gone there for years and love going to the dentist. From the nice, clean lobby where there are many toys to play with, to the exam table, where they can each watch a movie while getting their teeth cleaned… the whole visit is always very pleasant and Dr Jamie and her team do such a great job of explaining to the kids what they are doing, what they need to work on to keep those sugar bugs away and what they can look forward to in the prize box. My oldest (13) has ADD and an autism spectrum disorder and they do such a great job making him feel comfortable and engaging him in the process during our visits. My youngest, who is now almost 7 was referred to this office when she was only 3 or 4 because she was so scared at the dentist, we couldn’t get her teeth examined.On her first visit here they did such a great job making her feel comfortable that I transferred all of my kids to this office and they have gone here ever since. They make it easy to schedule an after school appointment so the kids don’t have to miss school. They end each visit by taking a picture for their cavity free wall ( which they give me back on the next visit when their new pic is taken) and then give each one a gift certificate for a free meal at Applebee’s…. the kids really feel rewarded for not having cavities! My kids look forward to their dental visits every 6 months.
google-review

This was truly as good as it gets for my two and three year olds going to the dentist for the very first time. The second you walk in the door, everyone is up and saying hi to us and the kids and sweeping them away to pick out movies and get their pictures taken. The kids got a tour of the “Sugar Bug” wall where they see pictures of cavities and learn what foods are good and bad for their teeth. Both assistants were great with the kids, who were a little leary of laying on the exam beds-before I knew it they were brushing their teeth with a new tooth brush and cookie dough toothpaste while watching movies on TV’s that are mounted on the ceilings! Each step was explained to them in a friendly, so non-scary way that made me smile the whole time I was sitting with them! After the exams, my cavity free children picked a prize from the treasure chest, received certificates for their first dental visits, a gift certificate for Chili’s and high fives out the door! I recommend Dr. Jamie’s office to anyone with children- the entire Staff is outstanding and I look forward to seeing them again soon.
google-review

I have three children, ages 8, 6, and 3 who all receive care with Dr. Jamie Sahouria. She is amazingly patient, kind, and gentle will each of them and has a different approach with each, as they are all their own unique little people! My oldest is very a very nervous, anxious guy who would be challenging to most dentists, but Dr. Sahouria just seems to take in stride and has found ways to comfort him and encourage him. I have no doubt that I will bring my three children to her until they are too old! My kids enjoy being in her office, love her prize box, love their pictures being taken, and always leave happy. My husband and I admire her and the staff there for their ability to cater to kids while also having a warm and calming environment. She’s the best! :)
google-review

Dr. Sahouria and her entire staff are excellent with children. I have four that go to her for their dental work and she treats them quickly, painlessly, and with consideration to their ages and individual temperaments. The way she talks them through the process in kid terms, so they feel good about it, helps them to accept her expertise and her advice for keeping future cavities away. She also has televisions over each station so the kids can be distracted by a movie while she works. I would highly recommend her to anyone with kids, and only wish she treated adults too!
google-review

We recently took our boys for their first visit with Dr. Sahouria. They were a little nervous about the visit, but were completely at ease once they were greeted by the friendly staff. They enjoyed playing in the waiting room and each got to pick out a movie to watch during their exam. Dr. Sahouria performed the cleaning and exam on our 3 year old while our older boy had his teeth cleaned in the chair right beside him. Dr. Sahouria explained everything she was doing beforehand so they knew what to expect the whole time. She was so friendly and really has a knack for talking to kids. Both boys did great and actually enjoyed their visit. My littlest one likes to pretend he is sitting in a dentist chair when I brush his teeth now. I am pretty sure they will look forward to going back for their 6-month checkup! My husband and I also thought Dr. Sahouria and the staff were great, and we are so happy we found such a wonderful dental office for our boys.
google-review

I have only good things to say about Dr. Sahouria and her office. She is calm, friendly, professional, and great with kids. The office is new, clean, and equipped with state of the art equipment. Everything is designed to make kids feel comfortable. There are clean toys to play with in the waiting room. There is selection of videos to choose from for the exam and flat screens above each kid sized exam chair. My son hates getting his teeth brushed, but has never even squirmed when Dr. Sahouria looks in his mouth. There is no way you can get this kind of experience at a regular dentist office. I now look forward to taking my kid to the dentist!
google-review

Dr. Sahouria and her staff have been absolutely wonderful. They take their time explaining what they are going to do with both us and our children. They worked to make sure our children were directly involved with everything that was going on. Dr Sahouria and her staff are gems!
google-review

Dr. Sahouria is one of the best! She works extreemly well with my son (who does NOT like having dental work done) and is extreemly professional and polite to me.
google-review

On Yelp

Please note that most of our Yelp reviews get filtered by Yelp (who knows why) and so we placed them here for you to see.

I was extremely nervous about taking my son to the dentist as it was his first time and I honestly did not think he would allow anyone to look in his mouth HOWEVER Dr. Jamie is a miracle worker. Without too much fuss she managed to look into his mouth, check his teeth and show us how to brush his teeth without using the wrestling move! The environment is fantastic to make kids feel comfortable, I wish we had places like this as a child! And the staff were sweet enough to send me a photo and “1st time at the dentist” certificate after his appointment. Thank you for the great service!

sahouria-5star03/04/2014

As a mother and practitioner in the medical field I am more than pleased with this office!! Dr. Sahouria is professional, warm, personal, and is amazing with the children!!! When the children were younger and a little more anxious about their appointment she showed respect for them and at the same time was able to comfort them and distract them so she could efficiently get her work done.
The staff at this office is wonderful. Once my daughter fell on the playground and we were worried about her front teeth, Dr. Sahouria was out of the office teaching that specific day, the receptionist was kind, understanding and was able to put me in touch with Dr. Sahouria promptly. As a mother, this was priceless…
Additionally, Dr Sahouria is current with her practice modalities, not just with her business but more importantly with her medical care!!!!
The appointment reminders are awesome, (text, email and phone call) they work beautifully in our busy schedule. I also love the education they provide to the children and parents about proper dental care.
Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry thank you for an awesome 5+ years of dental care for my children.

sahouria-5star12/06/2013

I love this practice. The staff are amazing courteous. We always feel welcomed here. I’ve been taking my daughter here for a few years and will continue to because of the staff. They’re professional and so compassionate. Nothing but good experiences for my daughter here.

sahouria-5star11/30/2013

My son has seen Dr. Jamie for about a year now. We originally came to Dr. Jamie after a HORRIBLE experience at another local pediatric dentist. After that experience, both my son and I had a lot of anxiety about his first appointment with Dr. Jamie. Her staff is excellent, the office is very conducive to children’s comfort, and Dr Jamie sat down with me while my son was getting x rays to talk about his past difficulty. I really appreciated that she took the time before starting with him to understand the history. I was also comforted to know that Dr Jamie is not only experience with children, but her extensive training for treating special needs children made me feel comfortable that the anxiety my son had would be no big deal compared to what she was trained for. We have had cleanings and fillings now done at Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry, and my son looks forward to going now! Thanks Dr. Jamie!!

sahouria-5star11/07/2013

My two boys have been going here for years, every time we come in the boys are treated with a warm welcome. My boys are ages 7 and 4 and have always been a little afraid of doctors, but this entire staff goes the extra mile to help them feel at ease!!! They are the best and I always recommend them to everyone I know.

sahouria-5star10/29/2013

We love Dr. Sahouria. She is friendly and very good with my girls. The office staff has always been helpful and we love how the girls are rewarded for a cavity free check up. The offfice is clean and inviting. Definitely a great experience for my two girls.

sahouria-5star10/17/2013

we ABSOLUTLEY LOVE Dr Sahouria and her staff! They are so patient and caring and never make a child feel scared!!! They are also fair and ethical. I highly reccomend this pediatric dental office to everyone I know! We have 3 kids and have never had any issues there. The entire staff is so friendly that I love going in to their office!!

sahouria-5star10/15/2013

Dr. Sahouria and her staff are terrific! My 10 year old daughter loves going there…. Not sure if there is a better recommendation than that!

sahouria-5star10/12/2013

My toddler son had his first dental appointment here. They were incredibly welcoming and instantly put him at ease. There was a variety of toys and things to occupy him while we waited. All of the staff went out of their way to greet him and find out his interests. The doctor handled the cleaning so well and he never fussed. They focused a lot on education for the parent and the child. No complaints, it was such a relief to see him have a positive introduction to the dentist!

sahouria-5star8/1/2013

My son has been going here since his first dental appointment a year in half ago and he loves it. From the first appointment they always make him feel comfortable and explain every thing they are doing to him so there are no surprises.The office staff are all very very friendly from the moment that you open the door to the office.I have gone to a lot of dental office in my time and will have to say this office tops them all. I could not be happier to have Dr. Jamie as my kids dentist.

sahouria-5star6/18/2013

Dr. Jamie Sahouria is the best dentist on the planet! When we had an emergency she totally saved the day! She monitors my sons tooth problem as if he was her close kin! She is the best!!! Lynn and Anthony Velladao – Petaluma, CA

sahouria-5star6/03/2013

My family has been going to see Dr. Jamie for more than 2 years. I love the way the office so inviting to children. The have a great waiting room with a train table, doll house, books even an x box for the kids to play with. My 2 boys love picking out a dvd to watch while they get their teeth cleaned so much, that some visits they bring their own from home. Everyone in the office is awesome with my boys and the dental assistants treat my boys with kindness while helping them be sugar bug (cavity) free. I recommend Dr. Jamie to everyone I know who has kids. They are the best!!!

sahouria-5star4/29/2013

My five year old twins LOVE this place! Everyone is so kind and attentive! WE have been going there for 3 years and my kids are always excited to see the staff, play on the playground, and check out the toys in the waiting area. The movies are also a BIG bonus for “distracting” them during the examination.

They also offer school visits and I had them come to my Kindergarten class and the little timers they include for brushing teeth has really improved the oral healthcare in my class and family! :) THANK YOU!

sahouria-5star4/16/2013

After my daughter was diagnosed by another dentist with a major tooth issue I sought out the help of a pediatric sedation dentist. Dr. Sahouria can very highly recommended by THE RECEPTIONIST of the dentist we were currently patients of! From first contact the staff at Dr. Sahouria’s office were helpful and attentive. The gal who first answered my phone call helped with insurance questions and got us on track immediately with the online forms and booked us within a week to see Dr. Sahouria. This was amazing to me and I felt reassured right away that my daughter was going to get the care she needed. Her first appointment went fantastic and her second even better than I could have hoped. My daughter was EXTREMELY nervous to have her 2 cavities filled (it was quite large and bothersome) but now her attitude is that if she get’s one, no big deal! Not quite the attitude from her I was hoping for! Dr. Sahouria you are TOO good!!

sahouria-5star3/16/2013

We bring both of our children to see Dr. Jamie Sahouria. In the last 4 years we have had excellent experiences and patient care. Dr. Sahouria is amazing with our children!! She has an excellent way of easing any nervousness and distracting them to keep the appointment moving and successful! The office staff is efficient, friendly and professional. They go over and above with extra children’s recognition: star of the month, carivals, and star wall. We often stay a little longer to play with the children’s toys that they have in the office! Thank you for making our children’s first years of dental care positive experiences.

sahouria-5star3/11/2013

My kids and I LOVE Dr. Jamie and her entire staff!
Everyone is very nice, knowledgeable, and professional.
The patient appreciation carnivals are an added bonus!

sahouria-5star3/7/2013

As always, our visit with Dr Jamie and team was EXCELLENT today. All three of my children have gone there for years and love going to the dentist. From the nice, clean lobby where there are many toys to play with, to the exam table, where they can each watch a movie while getting their teeth cleaned… the whole visit is always very pleasant and Dr Jamie and her team do such a great job of explaining to the kids what they are doing, what they need to work on to keep those sugar bugs away and what they can look forward to in the prize box. My oldest (13) has ADD and an autism spectrum disorder and they do such a great job making him feel comfortable and engaging him in the process during our visits. My youngest, who is now almost 7 was referred to this office when she was only 3 or 4 because she was so scared at the dentist, we couldn’t get her teeth examined.She did have some cavities and we opted for sedation for her treatment, to this day she doesn’t remember or even believe that she has had fillings. On her first visit here they did such a great job making her feel comfortable that I transferred all of my kids to this office and they have gone here ever since. I did have an insurance issue and some of her work ended up not being covered, the office was more than willing to work with me even after I paid the bill really late (like almost 6 months) and have continued care here. They make it easy to schedule an after school appointment so the kids don’t have to miss school. They end each visit by taking a picture for their cavity free wall ( which they give me back on the next visit when their new pic is taken) and then give each one a gift certificate for a free meal at Applebee’s…. the kids really feel rewarded for not having cavities! My kids look forward to their dental visits every 6 months. Dr Jamie referred my children to an excellent orthodontist that does FREE consultations (as the insurance I had at that time did not cover orthodontics) and they work so well together. When the Orthodontist recommended I have two of my middle daughters teeth pulled ( they weren’t budging and the adult teeth were trying to come down but had nowhere to go, making them turn sideways in her gums) Dr Jamie’s office called ME to set up the appointment… all I had to do was show up. My daughter had 2 extractions and experienced no discomfort. We went to the fair immediately afterward since she was doing just fine. I thought our day of fun was going to have to be cancelled but it was a non issue. They really do go above and beyond to provide quality dental care.

sahouria-5star3/7/2013

WOW~! This really is as good as it gets. Every single staff person there was on top of their game; they were all professional, courteous and fun. My daughter is not yet 3, and had a great experience. This office really is set up for children, from chairs that lay you flat, to TV screens while they have dental work done. We live over 2 hours away and were happy to find that not only are there LOTS of things to play with inside, but outside there is also a play structure. What a way to let off some energy and have a positive experience at the dentist! I was recommended to this dentist by a friend, who also had a positive experience with her daughter. We did not have any cavities filled, but came to get a 2nd opinion. Dr. Jamie said we didn’t need any fillings yet, but did give us tips on what to do to better our chances of not getting cavities. Additionally, she identified some other tooth spots which had weakened plaque, something our home dentist had not done. I am not sure about the negative review, as we haven’t had any fillings, but I can say that the staff has always been good about getting back to the phone messages I have left. Thank you, Dr. Jamie and all your staff for such wonderful service!

sahouria-5star2/6/2013

Doctor Jamie is a star. My children hate going to the dentist and now since I’ve switched them to Doctor Jamie they can’t wait to go back. Her office is geared for kids and they love it there. She is amazing with my kids. I highly recommend her to anyone who have kids afraid of the dentist, she will change that with their first visit. Thanks Doctor Jamie our family loves you. Lacey C.

sahouria-5star1/27/2013

Dr. Jamie is the ONLY dentist I trust. She’s smart and talented and treats her patients like family. She answers all of my questions and has been able to find solutions to dental problems when other dentists have failed.

The entire office is designed to make sure that the kids and the parents have a wonderful experience. Her office has state of the art equpiment, is always clean, and is green. I always enjoy the coffee bar, and the kids love the playground.

Also, Dr. Jamie is philanthropic. Her office is active in the community year round and is continually supporting a good cause or donating to local scholarships.

I’ve also never had a problem with insurance paying for her services.

Thank you Dr. Jamie for living up to the hype!!!

sahouria-5star1/27/2013

I cannot recommend them enough. They have wonderful staff and Dr. Sahouria is amazing with the kids. Kristen in the front went above and beyond helping me with some insurance issues. My kids love going there and we have a great experience every 6 months.

sahouria-5star1/15/2013

The Lopez Family is definitely a fan of Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry. My son had some cavities and had a horrible experience at a regular dentist. I was referred to Dr. Sahouria and her staff and we have been happy ever since.

Dr. Sahouria and her staff were my daughter’s first experience and she loves going to the dentist. She likes to play in the waiting room with the doll house then picking her movie to get her teeth cleaned. My son still gets upset but they are calm and walk him through every step and each time he goes he leaves happier and soon there will be no more tears.

I appreciate the atmosphere of the office and the friendliness of the staff. I like that we get to pull down and take home the picture on the stars wall that shows them they went 6 months with no sugar bugs lets get our picture up there again…it helps me drive the message at home how important taking care of our teeth really is. I also appreciate how active in our community Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry is, for us there is no other choice. Thank you

sahouria-5star12/19/2012

This is a great dental office. Dr. Jamie and her staff were GREAT! My six year old had seven caviities and while I know it’s partly my fault for letting him eat too much candy (and I later learned from bottle feeding at night when he was a baby), it was important for him to get his teeth fixed BEFORE they started hurting him. Dr Jamie explained how to prevent caviities for the future and why it was importnat to not let those cavities sit in his mouth. Besides one of them was hurting until she fixed it. This office is very kid friendly! They have dvd’s for the kids to watch during their cleanings and they have books and even a coffee bar for the parents. They even worked with me on affording the dental care. I would highly recommend this office. It’s well worth it to give my child a great experience that has him wanting to come back. Oh and they have a back to school carnival for thier patients every year just so the kids can come have fun!

sahouria-5star11/15/2012

Dr. Sahouria and her staff are amazing! I started taking my oldest son there when he was 18 months old and he is now 4 years old and loves going to the dentist. He enjoys picking out a movie to watch during his cleaning, seeing his picture on the wall from his last visit, and picking out a prize at the end for being a good patient. My younger son just started going for cleanings as well and the positive experiences continue. All of the staff here are friendly and professional and do a great job even with the littlest patients. I have only absolutely wonderful things to say. Thank you!

sahouria-5star10/18/2012

I’ve never written a review. But Dr. Sahouria and her entire staff are the best. This office completely caters to the needs of children; making them feel safe and secure, providing activities to entertain kids of all ages and development, and offering opportunities to reward kids for their good oral hygiene habits. It’s a place that your kids will want to go. But parents, it’s also an office that you want to bring your children to. They are incredibly thorough; using cutting edge equipment, reviewing every detail of your children’s oral health, providing high quality services, and following through with detailed summaries, referrals (if necessary), and appointments. We’ve been 100% satisfied with their services from cleaning to extractions. Don’t mess around with your kids dental health. Bring them to Dr. Sahouria.

sahouria-5star2/9/2012

We recently took our boys for their first visit with Dr. Sahouria. They were a little nervous about the visit, but were completely at ease once they were greeted by the friendly staff. They enjoyed playing in the waiting room and each got to pick out a movie to watch during their exam. Dr. Sahouria performed the cleaning and exam on our 3 year old while our older boy had his teeth cleaned in the chair right beside him. Dr. Sahouria explained everything she was doing beforehand so they knew what to expect the whole time. She was so friendly and really has a knack for talking to kids. Both boys did great and actually enjoyed their visit. My littlest one likes to pretend he is sitting in a dentist chair when I brush his teeth now. I am pretty sure they will look forward to going back for their 6-month checkup! My husband and I also thought Dr. Sahouria and the staff were great, and we are so happy we found such a wonderful dental office for our boys.

sahouria-5star1/19/2012

A great office. Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry is very good at what they do. My kids always leave happy and I don’t mind paying for Dr. Sahouria’s expertise. She is highly trained and really knows how to treat children. She reallly takes the time to ask how they are doing and hear about their school day. She genuinely cares about her patients and it shows. I hated my childhood dentist and only wish mine was more like her. The office is beautiful as well!

sahouria-5star8/25/2011

Dr. Jamie Sahouria and her staff at Sahouria Pediatric Dentistry are simply put AMAZING. I have a seven year old who was traumatized by another dentist so badly three years ago that it has taken me this long to get him to go back to any dentist. The receptionist invited me to come by anytime before our first appointment to get my son used to the office. We took a tour and he got a prize from their prize box. Dr Sahouria took the time to say hello. She is super friendly and Smiley! At the actual appointment my son did great and it was due in large part to the great staff and Dr jamie. He got to watch his favorite dvd and play xbox before his visit. I would highly recommend this Pediatric dentist to anyone with kids that needs a gentle but firm dentist who really cares about her patients. My son can’t wait to go back! And neither can I … they had a great coffee and tea bar for the parents!!

sahouria-5star2/27/2011

Dr. Sahouria and her staff are amazing! I started taking my oldest son there when he was 18 months old and he is now 4 years old and loves going to the dentist. He enjoys picking out a movie to watch during his cleaning, seeing his picture on the wall from his last visit, and picking out a prize at the end for being a good patient. My younger son just started going for cleanings as well and the positive experiences continue. All of the staff here are friendly and professional and do a great job even with the littlest patients. I have only absolutely wonderful things to say. Thank you!

sahouria-5star10/18/2010

I was so pleased with this office. After Kale having a bad experience with his last dentist, I needed to find him a place he could go and like. I love going to the dentist and it was so crushing for me to think my 3 year old would hate it for the rest of his life from one bad experience. I explained the situation to Dr. Jamie and she and her staff treated Kale as I expected a pediatric dentist office to treat a 3 year old. They made it fun, entertaining and not intimidating. They took him by the hand when he was ready. Sat with him in the lobby until he was ready to come to the exam room. He actually willingly got up on the chair without so much as a second request! (After refusing to even get up on an exam chair at the last dentist office we had tried. I was so pleased with the whole treatment. This lady earns every penny of her fee. Super super impressed. Thank you thank you for changing my son’s outlook on dental care. Now he looks forward to his next visit!

sahouria-5star7/3/2010

I love this practice. Here’s why:

First we went to a pediatric dentist that alot of other petaluma moms recommended. The offices were very fancy, video games, toys, etc. The staff was very nice and I liked the dentist. However, when he found a small cavity in my 2 and a half year old’s mouth, his reaction was. “We found a cavity, so what we will need to do is put him out under general anethesia to fix it” Wha???

I was devestated. We don’t even like to use tylenol!! So, I started looking around for alternatives and luckily found Dr. Sahouria.

Dr. Sahouria put a video on for our son to watch while she took a look around – once she saw how cooperative he was, and how minor the cavity was – she suggested that we fill the cavity with no drugs, not even novacaine!

She had the receptionist check the schedule, they had time, and she did the filling right then. It took less than 10 min.

so I went from, what I consider to be a serious (and expensive!) proceedure, to an 8 minute filling, with virtually no tears (30 seconds max!)

I realize all children have different natures and are going to approach the dentist in different ways – but my impression is that Dr. Sahouria handles each child as an individual and tailors her care to make the experience as pleasant as possible.

I asked my son on the way home if he still likes going to the dentist. he answered, “yeah!! can we go right now?

sahouria-5star1/28/2010